The Urban Phoenix

When I tell someone I bike to and from work every day, I typically get one of four responses.

  1. “Hey man that’s awesome, keeps ya healthy, helps the environment right?”
  2. “How do you do that every day?  Don’t you get cold?  What about rain and snow?”
  3. “I like to drive too much, I just don’t get riding a bike like that when you can drive.”
  4. “Oh, that’s interesting, do you not own a car?”

The fourth is more from people who I just met… it’s the “feeler” question, trying to see if I ride my bike because I’m either poor (which I kind of am) or I have a DWI (which I don’t).  But you get the idea.

enlight1-40 When traveling to Rome, New York, I use their bike share program to get around.

enlight1-34 I use bike share to get to where I need to go in Buffalo as well.

These…

View original post 779 more words

Leave a Reply

