Has the Jessamine County Attorneys office embraced the Sovereign Citizen movement?

A lot of people viewed my case with a flawed assumption. They erroneously believed “If the police are ticketing you, you must have done something wrong.”

The #BlackLivesMatter movement has shown that often the police will use made up excuses to pull you over and then kill you. If you are white the police still use made up excuses to pull you over and, instead of killing you, they write you bogus tickets.

Since 2009 there has been a movement on the rise. A dangerous, corrupt, fanatical, wide eyed, foaming at the mouth movement.

I, unwittingly, ended up getting a taste of this movement. The focus of the article, written by the Southern Poverty Law Center, is on Sheriffs department. I can personally attest that this movement doesn’t end with your local sheriffs office. The #SoverignCitizen movement has also had a huge impact in the local police force and in the Jessamine County Attorneys office.

They pick and choose which laws they wish to follow. All other be damned.

I recommend reading – Poison Tea: How Big Oil and Big Tobacco Invented the Tea Party and Captured the GOP

Jessamine County attorney Brian Goettl and his staff have been known to operate outside the law. Brian Goettl is a Tea-Party Republican, he holds an elected position. At what point do we say “Enough is Enough”?

I strongly urge you to #VoteEmOut!

Cyclist Cherokee Schill on her work commute
There is a huge rumble strip to my right and this truck is on my ass. Making it doubly dangerous for me to move anywhere but forward. It is NOT illegal in Kentucky for a cyclist to operate a bicycle on the road. Brian Goettl told me I was “Morally” obligated to ride the white line. He himself admitted that I was not required to operate on the shoulder. But he still went ahead and prosecuted me for exercising my legal right to the road and to be safe. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

